top of page

OUR HISTORY

Recent crises have highlighted the importance of resilient and efficient logistics. Port congestion has caused huge queues of trucks, causing traffic jams of more than a month in some countries. The terminals no longer had the capacity to manage their operations on time and the inefficiency of land operations even had an impact on the sea where nearly 50 ships were seen waiting off the port of Long Beach (USA ) in May 2021.

All these elements have an economic impact which has repercussions on the entire logistics chain of the container, the shipper, the transporter, the forwarder, the shipowner ... The ecological impact of these still too numerous operational failures is also considerable.

These losses are caused by siled information at the level of each of the players in the chain. It is therefore necessary to bring together and synchronize these players, who, thanks to the processing of their large volume of data, will be able to benefit from optimizations on their operations.

Container logistics are now suffering from its digital divide and it is time to put in the hands of all the players concerned the tools adapted to the importance of this sector.

OUR ROADMAP

France-Logistics 2025

As the government points out, the logistics sector, and more particularly port logistics, is in a digital divide. It is time to modernize the profession and digitization may be a key element in achieving this. Logistics must adapt to digital changes if it is to remain efficient.


The digital transition of companies in the sector is essential to improve the competitiveness of ports and its partners in the hinterland. The latter, who are too often left behind, must succeed in equipping themselves and collaborating in order to withstand international competition. 
 
Thus, the ambition to make “France a leading country in this field” is only achievable if all the players are mobilized to improve the performance of logistics operations and supply chain management.
 



DMS's ambition is also to be able to fully integrate them into the sector's digital transition. The need for a standardization of exchanges, of standardization of the means of communication becomes imperative in order to succeed in smoothing all the exchanges between the actors. 
 

DFgXM98XYAApoWC.jpeg

Some notable events

OUR ENGAGEMENTS

Committed to the energy transition of ports, DMS Logistics is today proud to be recognized by ADEME as an innovative solution for sustainable ports. 

téléchargement.png

DMS and its team are committed to an inclusive program. The objective is to generate collective dynamics by mobilizing its entire teams around associative causes.

logo.png

07/2020

CREATION OF DMS LOGISTICS

On July 9, 2020, DMS Logistics was created in Marseille, a city driving innovation in the sector, thanks in particular to the local presence of players such as CMA-CGM.

11/2020

PARTNERSHIP WITH THE RESEARCH LABORATORY OF THE ECOLE DES MINES

DMS Logistics emphasizes the innovation of its solution and as such quickly surrounded itself with experts in the sector. The Ecole des Mines has been tackling the port subject for nearly 15 years. 

CAREER

We are constantly looking for new talents who want to participate in the development of the logistics of tomorrow! Send us your CV.

shutterstock_741473767.jpg
bottom of page

NOTRE HISTOIRE

Les récentes crises ont mis en valeur l'importance d'une logistique résiliente et efficiente. La congestion portuaire a provoqué de gigantesques file d'attentes de camions, provoquant des embouteillages de plus d'un mois dans certains pays. Les terminaux n'avaient plus la capacité de gérer leurs opérations à temps et l'inefficacité des opérations terrestres s'est même répercuté sur la mer où l'on a vu près de 50 navires en attente au large du port de Long Beach (USA) en mai 2021.

Tous ces éléments ont un impact économique qui se répercute sur toute la chaîne logistique du conteneur, le chargeur, le transporteur, le transitaire, l'armateur... L'impact écologique de ces échecs opérationnels encore trop nombreux est également considérable.

C'est à cause d'une information silotée au niveau de chacun des intervenants de la chaîne que ces pertes sont causées. Il faut donc rassembler et synchroniser ces acteurs, qui grâce à un traitement de leur volume de données important pourra bénéficier d'optimisations sur leurs opérations.

La logistique du conteneur souffre aujourd'hui de sa fracture numérique et il est temps de mettre dans les mains de tous les acteurs concernés les outils adaptés à l'importance de ce secteur.

NOTRE FEUILLE DE ROUTE

France-Logistique 2025

Comme le souligne le gouvernement, le secteur de la logistique et plus particulièrement de la logistique portuaire est en fracture numérique. Il est temps d’arriver à une modernisation du métier et la digitalisation peut-être un élément-clé pour y parvenir. La logistique doit s’adapter aux mutations numériques si elle veut rester performante.


La transition numérique des entreprises du secteur est indispensable pour améliorer la compétitivité des ports et de ses partenaires de l’hinterland. Ces derniers, qui sont trop souvent laissés pour compte, doivent réussir à s’équiper et collaborer afin de résister à la concurrence internationale. 
 
Ainsi, l’ambition de faire de la « France un pays leader dans ce domaine » est réalisable seulement si l’ensemble des acteurs se mobilisent pour améliorer la performance des opérations logistiques et de la gestion des chaînes d’approvisionnement. 



L’ambition de DMS est également de pouvoir les intégrer pleinement dans la transition numérique du secteur. Le besoin d’une standardisation des échanges, de l’uniformisation des moyens de communication devient impératif pour réussir à fluidifier tous les échanges entre les acteurs. 
 

DFgXM98XYAApoWC.jpeg

Quelques évènements marquants

NOS ENGAGEMENTS

Engagée pour la transition énérgétique des ports, DMS Logistics est aujourd’hui fière d’être reconnue par l’ADEME comme une solution innovante pour les ports durable. 

téléchargement.png

DMS et son équipe s’engage dans un programme inclusif. L’objectif est de génèrer des dynamiques collectives en mobilisant ses équipes entières autour de causes associatives.

logo.png

07/2020

CRÉATION DE DMS LOGISTICS

Le 9 juillet 2020, DMS Logistics est créée à Marseille, ville moteur dans l'innovation du secteur grâce notamment à la présence locale d'acteurs comme la CMA-CGM.

11/2020

PARTENARIAT AVEC LE LABORATOIRE DE RECHERCHE DE L'ECOLE DES MINES

DMS Logistics met l'accent sur l'innovation de sa solution et à ce titre s'est rapidement entourée d'experts du secteur. L'école des Mines aborde le sujet portuaire depuis près de 15 ans. 

CARRIÈRE

Nous recherchons en permanence de nouveaux talents qui veulent participer au développement de la logistique de demain ! Envoyez nous votre CV.

shutterstock_741473767.jpg